Testimonials

 

Nix Nardelli
in the last week
I have been using this company for letting for around 9 years. They are professional, thorough and conscientious, they have never let us down and we have enjoyed many many successful tenancies. I also worked with them during my year as MAYOR OF WANDSWORTH where they have also become involved in some of our community activities and gave generously both financially as with their time. They are the best team and we highly recommend them and will continue to use them.
 
Jack Simms
a week ago
Really friendly agents, and quick and easy finding/processing applications for a flat with Nextdoor.
 
Manuel Urbina
2 weeks ago
Next Door Properties have been the most efficient and genuine estate agents I have come across especially in London! Great team service, Omar specifically dealt with us, guided my housemates and I step by step to all of our best interests with no pressure and 100% complete honesty. With their humbleness, positive attitude and atmosphere I am sure they will continue to do great in future. Without a doubt I highly recommend their service!
 
Anna Finn
3 weeks ago
It's taken me a while to get around to writing this review as I have been enjoying my new home so much! Omar and the team at Next Door Properties (including the dog Tonto) were fantastic. Very Helpful, incredibly friendly and are focused on putting the right people in the right homes with as much ease as possible. All in all, I couldn't be happier.
 
Chris Douse
a month ago
Omar was great in setting everything up, putting us in touch with the landlord and helping us when we came to extend our tenancy. Always on the end of the phone when we needed him and courteous and timely in his responses, would definitely recommend to a friend.
 
Red Talidi
a month ago
An amazing service!!! You'd have to see the massive smile on my face to appreciate how happy I am.
Omar and Shain were brilliant and kept me up to date constantly. Their advice was solid and help me achieve a great rent. Omar was also careful to make sure he vetted the potential tenants before the viewing so as not to waste any of our time. I am a very happy Landlord and will be back to them again if when I need their services again in the future. THANK YOU!!
 
Suzette Supangan
a month ago
I don't even know where to start, they've been really awesome and cool! Its when we thought there's no hope for us to finding a new home that they pop up and been our hope since the day we met them. They've been a great help until the day we moved in, everything's been taken cared of and I just think that's wonderful! Thank you guys for everything! Cheers!
 
Sven Lindemann
a month ago
Omar was extremely helpful in finding a great place, a nice luxurious apartment next to the river. The overall process was straightforward and very quick, he was always available for questions and dealing with him was a pleasure. Highly recommend, a rare exception in the London real estate market.
 
hyder ROOHANI
2 months ago
Best Estate agents around by far. Omar in particular is fantastic. Straight down the middle and tells you things as they are. No BS at all and you get what you see with him. He actually gives estate agents a very good name. Wish there were only more of people like him. I would highly recommend him to anyone anytime.
 
Emmeline Brock
2 months ago
This was by far the best estate agents we dealt with when buying our flat. Omar was very helpful and approachable, and available to contact when there were any issues with the purchase. I would fully recommend them to anyone looking to buy in London.
 
 
Kirsten Everts
2 months ago
Wonderfully easy, swift, flexible and helpful. I felt I was in good hands and we worked as a team to get the flat I wanted. The personal touch makes a big difference in this highly competitive market. Thank you Omar.
 
Viz Pow
3 months ago
In need of your dream luxury accomodation? Rent or Buy, Next Door Properties are definitely highly recommend and trustworthy . This by far will be the best experience and service you can get when unsure on your choices. Jon was able to get me into a flat I loved in just two weeks When I needed a sudden change of location. Direct and very informative with me about some aspects of the property, which I then fell in love with! Professional and excellent service available for anyone that wants to make the right decisions. I highly recommend Next Door Properties!!!
 
Thuy HOANG
3 months ago
Jon and Omar are both brilliant at what they do. Amazing service! Definitely be going back to them again. They are both very helpful, answered all my questions and made sure they kept my up to date with what I needed to know.
 
Tim Lehane
3 months ago
Omar and Jon really deliver a top class service. I cant rate these guys highly enough and they made my search less stress more success. Omar and Jon are professional, knowledgeable, informative and responsive. The fact that these guys take pride in what they do and that they are friendly doesn't do any harm either. I would be reluctant to deal with anyone else after this experience. If you are on a property search don't hesitate give these guys a call, you wont regret it..
 
Emma Scott
3 months ago
Omar was a friendly, helpful, engaging guy who definitely goes the extra mile for his clients, far superior to the service we've received from the larger agents and chains. Makes you not dislike estate agents, which is a rare feeling in London!
 
sl doggs
3 months ago
Great personal service, the only agency I've ever dealt with that takes an interest in your needs rather than their own. 100% would recommend.
 
Angéline Morand
4 months ago
Omar and Jon found my friend and I an amazing flat within a day . Omar and Jon provide a quality and fast service and are very friendly people.
And they have the best music playing in the office !
 
Tokky Ademoyero
4 months ago
Next Door Properties is a great agency. Right from the start of our dealing with them, they took complete and professional control of our property and managed it so well that we had a peaceful and stress-less relationship with our tenants.
Initially, Moses was our main contact, then Omar took over. Despite the change of staff, the Agency's service level was not compromised. All tenant issues were dealt with satisfactorily, administration was sound, communication was smooth and they always served us well when there are tenant issues (flooding, repairs, etc.).
With Next Door Properties, the service we got was certainly professional, non-manipulative, friendly, warm, reliable and mostly personal. We are proud to say this having had them for not less than 7 years.
Their tenant-sourcing service was also excellent - we had 2 fantastic and well-behaved tenants as a result. We recently sold the property and their service before, during and after the selling process was great. They went an extra mile indeed - Omar is a star!
We will not hesitate to recommend Next Door Properties to anyone. They are going places if they keep this up, undoubtedly. They deserve even more than 5 stars!
 
Joseph Harris
4 months ago
Lovely to have done business with Omar at Next Door Properties. They managed to find us a beautiful and spacious house with not only a view but
privacy as well. Thanks for helping us Omar! Would definitely recommend Next Door Properties to new buyers or people looking to rent - Jo
 
Amaury de Closset
5 months ago
Omar is the best real estate agents I've dealt with in many years. He is upbeat, polite, and considerate, and likes to make sure that both parties are happy and got what they need. He could work around our long working hours and was responsive even on weekend. Couldn't recommend more!
 
Shannon Syiem
5 months ago
Having had a difficult private landlord, we were keen to not make the same mistake. We wanted to make sure we rented through a reliable and professional estate agent, we were lucky to have found Next Door Properties.

The time and service Omar provided was:

-Friendly
-Professional (I have never met an estate agent who made sure I read and understood the contract properly before I signed it)
-Detailed
-Customer/s satisfaction (ensuring we were absolutely sure about the place before we confirmed we wanted it - excellent service both before and after the move.)

I hope the company expands because we need estate agents who also cares about their customers/clients other than profit making.
 
Megan Dragony
5 months ago
This was by far the best experience I've ever had with an estate agent.Omar was able to get me into a flat I loved in just two weeks when I learned I needed to move very suddenly. Omar was very informative and friendly when I called to schedule a viewing. He was up front with me about some aspects of the flat which might not be to my liking, but after viewing the place I fell in love with it. He has a longstanding relationship with the landlords, who have been equally friendly and helpful. I'd highly recommend Next Door Properties.
 
Ajaz Sulleyman
7 months ago
Our experience was smooth and easy from the off. Omar is really helpful, friendly and makes everything as transparent as possible. Would highly recommend.
 
 
Alice Carr-Archer
7 months ago
Omar was friendly, enthusiastic and extremely helpful from viewing the flat to us moving in. Highly recommend using Next Door Properties, Omar goes above and beyond. Many thanks.
 
Cevdet Bulut
8 months ago
I contacted some agencies including Next Door Properties a week after my arrival in UK. Like many newcomers I had no prior history of accommodation and a bank account in UK. Many other agencies I approached did not reply or want to deal with me. I had difficulty to be perceived as serious and accepted by them. But I received a warm welcome from Jonathan of the company and he handled my case with care and transparency. He even negotiated with landlord and found workarounds for me. I definitely recommend Next Door Properties.
 
Karolina Jurdeczka
9 months ago
We felt really well looked after by Omar and his team and can highly recommend working with them.

We would like to emphasise that their approach is very different to other estate agents. We had a few truly dreadful experiences with other agencies and can honestly say that this felt like a clear alternative.

We were never rushed into making quick decisions for the sake of a quick deal, but rather felt there was a genuine interest to make sure everybody was comfortable and involved through all stages of the process.
 
Chris Kennington
9 months ago
Next Door Properties might just be another property agency but they're not! Omar and his team go more than the extra mile to make you feel comfortable every step of the way in gaining the most suitable people for your accommodation. Omar recently helped me find two really lovely people for my flat; I prefer the term people rather than tenants and Omar really contributes to this more personable aspect of the process. He is 100% concentrated on helping both the landlord and the tenant feel completely comfortable with the whole accommodation process. At every point of the proceedings Omar is available on the phone or via email or to meet if necessary. Over the last five years Omar has helped me gain three different sets of people for my flat and they have all been really really suitable. This is not just down to luck but more based on Omar's intuition and perceptions of what all parties involved are looking for. So both parties end up more than content! Peace of mind is what Omar and his team offer. I thoroughly recommend Next Door Properties!
 
 
Natalie Mars
9 months ago
Having looked at all the reviews below, Omar seems very popular and I for sure can confirm this. Looking for property in London can be exhausting and I like the fact that if you are interested in a property, Next Door Properties will call you straight away and arrange a viewing. Or just simply be polite and communicate with you. Lovely person to talk to, and makes you feel like have the utmost right to rent a property for you. And not be forced to follow what the estate agent tells you. Lovely,honest and absolutely helpful. I have hope finding a property for me, thank you Omar for being soo kind and giving me amazing advice!!!!
 
Dan Carabine
11 months ago
Very friendly yet professional service, communication was always quick and simple, all in all a good experience.
 
 
Ed White
11 months ago
After dealing with far too many letting agencies trying to rent a flat, I can easily say my experience with Next Door Properties is the best I've had. Omar was incredibly helpful, friendly, and put us at ease every step of the way. Couldn't have asked for a better realtor, definitely recommend!
 
Rashne Limki
11 months ago
I have a healthy skepticism of anyone who is trying to sell me anything and am duly cautious when getting into any contractual agreement. Consequently, I was probably was not the most accommodating person to deal with. It is true, as Omar mentioned to me once, that it would have been easy to terminate the process and get someone else into the property instead - especially given that the place is a genuine gem, one that I am so happy to call 'home'. Yet, Omar persisted with me and my flatmate, spending more time communicating with us - even when it meant negotiating costs down - accommodating our requests, liaising with the landlord, etc. And every conversation ended, or sometimes began, with the question 'are you happy?' Haha. And I have to say, I truly am.

If you must use a property agent, go with Omar and Next Door.
 
Ben Taylor
11 months ago
A brilliant service, with such ease. Omar went beyond the call of duty to give me a quick easy service. So grateful to have used them.
 
Jamie Smith
11 months ago
Really friendly people, very helpful through the process and answered any questions promptly. Overall a great service.
 
Samah Khan
11 months ago
After not getting housing near my school, I decided to look for realtors online to help me find the right place for me. I contacted numerous people, one of them being Next Door Properties. Omar was my realtor and he helped me immensely to find a place that was well-suited for me. Next Door Properties was always there for me for all my big and small questions. They went above and beyond with their services. They took me to two places and I absolutely loved one of them. Omar helped me get it right away and now I am currently living there and enjoying every minute of it. Thank you for your patience and respectful service. I will definitely recommend them to anyone else who is in need for a place.
 
 
Caitlin Crosby
12 months ago
Really lovely Estate Agents... My past experience with London estate agents has always been unpleasant. Rushing around, pushing you into making a decision, treating you like you're wasting their time. The moving experience is stressful enough without an estate agent who only cares about their cut or fees.
Omar is nothing like this. His whole approach was chilled out & calm. Omar wanted the best fit for his clients, both landlord & tenant. The fees were anywhere from half or 2/3rds of what other estate agents were demanding.
Next Door Properties is a small operation but with that comes great service.
If I need to rent or buy again Omar will be my first call.
 
Michelle Lloyd
a year ago
I can't praise Omar enough! He's made the whole process of relocating from Newcastle to London so much easier than anticipated. We had expected to be searching for weeks for a suitable property to rent but with Omar's help we've sorted everything and have the keys to our new place after less than 2 weeks.

Not only is Omar super efficient and professional but he's genuine and honest - rare characteristics in letting agents! What you see is what you get with him and he doesn't try and pull the wool over your eyes; he explained everything to us and made sure we understood.

He's been there at the end of the phone/email whenever we've needed him and made us feel totally at ease moving to a new city. Reassuringly we know that despite having signed our contracts and been given the keys, he'll always be there if we need him. In fact I've just emailed him about Internet providers and he's already replied with all the information I needed!

He's restored my faith in letting agents and I would most definitely recommend.
 
 
Phoenix Perry
a year ago
Found a great place with this group. They are professional, fast and friendly. Highly recommended!
 
 
Kate Shenton
a year ago
Omar and Jon were the perfect combination of friendly and professional. They went to every effort to make the process of finding a new home easy and successful, and we are now three very happy tenants. Would more than highly recommend Next Door Properties. Thanks guys!
 
Alice Debelle
a year ago
Review on OMAR:

Friendly, energetic service. Efficient, sincere and trustworthy. Polite and patient when I had some trouble with the initial payment and definitely went the extra mile. After bad experiences with estate agents in the past Omar was a breath of fresh air!
 
 
Jennifer Mutch
a year ago
Omar made the whole process very straightforward. I only had a few days in London to find a property so his efficiency and swift responses were appreciated and taking me to a nearby flat that was available for comparison was also very useful. Friendly service and regular contact throughout the application process.
 
Harriet Amy
a year ago
Having had many bad experiences with estate agents, Omar was a refreshing change, he was very helpful with our renting process and made everything easy. Nothing was too much. He was reliable and efficient, can't fault him. Thanks so much!
 
 
adele richmond
a year ago
I cannot rate Next Door Properties highly enough. We approached them after a long flat hunt and had just missed out on a flat so were pretty hesitant about having to deal with yet more letting agents. Looking back, losing that flat was a blessing in disguise! Not only are we much happier with the new property but for the first time ever- I don't dread a call from the esate agents. Omar is freindly, proefessinal and above all, genuine. He called the landlords right in front of us to tell them our offer and you really felt he was trying to make sure both parties were fully informed and as happy as possible with the deal. Thank you so much.
 
SIMONA LANZONI
a year ago
Smooth process and great service. Omar is an amazing guy and makes everything easy for you! He's really professional and ready to help at any time. I would suggest Next Door to whoever is looking for the right place where to live in London. Highly recomended!
 
Sarah Ali
a year ago
As an American I had no idea how the rental process worked in the UK. Before even coming to look at the property Omar was great in describing the property along with informing me of any possible problems. He was great in taking us through the whole renting process without a hitch. Also, he was readily available and was great in keeping us in the loop whenever anything came up. Now that we are in the property I couldn't be more pleased. We have an amazing place and the price was within our budget! You won't regret renting through Next Door Properties because they are honest and upfront. Thanks for everything!
 
Mina Nishimura
a year ago
We were slightly hesitant about the agency fee but it was totally worth every penny. This was our first move and Omar made it an incredibly smooth process and kept us in the loop from start to finish. He was v reassuring and everything was transparent - no fishy business like you get from other agencies! There was a bit of a problem last min - the previous tenant decided to tell him 3 days before move in date that there won't be any beds in our furnished flat - but Omar dealt with it perfectly. He let me know of this problem and managed to find us new beds to be delivered the next day! Omar is also a v likeable guy with a great professional attitude. Will be recommending them to anyone else looking for a flat in that area.
 
Shazia Saleemi
a year ago
Great guys Omar and Jonny, always available when I needed to chat. They found me a lovely couple for my property. Would use them again!
 
Simon Yewdall
a year ago
I don't often write reviews, but Omar's help was above and beyond the service one has come to expect from London letting agents. Communication was easy and considerate. He was forthcoming with good and bad news, and we felt supported and in the know at all stages of the move. There were a number of improvements we requested to be made before we moved in, and all we were fulfilled on time and to a good standard. I would highly recommend Omar and Nextdoor Properties as an alternative to the big high street names.

S.
 
Estelita Whitehead
a year ago
Extremely impress with Next Door Properties from viewing to signing the agreement, these guys were professional and very friendly. Thank you for all your help guys. Highly recommended to all.
 
Surath Mawella
a year ago
Unbelievable service! We left our decision till late and had a massive rush to move in. Omar and Jon were really overworked but were able to get us in in 3 days with a personal, professional and efficient service. They were clear upfront with us about the difficulties involved but still managed to get us through with quality reassurance. These agents are a cut above!
 
David Gill
2 years ago
Really satisfied with my experience of the guys at Next Door properties. They were incredibly friendly, easy to get hold of and helped us get a really great flat relatively quickly. Would definitely recommend these guys to anyone.
 
Andrew Roberts
2 years ago
Exceptional service from Omar at Next Door Properties, very professional and contactable when needed. Would not hesitate to use them again in the future.

James and I owe you a Kinda Bueno to say thanks!
 
Olly Bridgewater
2 years ago
Great service, Omar and Jon got me through the daunting buying process in a personal, friendly and efficient manner and have found me some great tenants for renting my flat out. Very happy all round!
 
 
Rob Dunham
2 years ago
Rented a property with Next Door Properties last year. They are professional and helpful - excellent service.
 
Ade Oesta
2 years ago
Extremely reliable agency. Sold my property much sooner than expected. Professional, efficient and genuinely likeable guys which is refreshing in comparison to the usual names in the industry. Highly recommended.
 
 
Philip Mawer
2 years ago
Omar was a cracking person to deal with, he helped us all through the whole process and made sure everything was clear and understanding. Definitely would recommend to anyone else.
 
Jonny Suart
2 years ago
Excellent service all round from Omar. He took a genuine interest in helping us to find the property we wanted. He had the answers to all our questions and made the process of signing for our flat so simple. Very happy with the flat that we have - would recommend Next Door Properties to everyone.
 
Tennis2Bee London
2 years ago
Excellent service overall, Omar and John were professional, honest and easy to deal with at all times and I felt I could trust them in all matters pertaining to sale of my property.
I felt I was well taken care of throughout (what can be a stressful process), with timely, precise, understandable and accurate communication. Very efficient, approachable and extremely down to earth, with a personal service and Omar was always on hand when I needed to talk to him about matters pertaining to the sale. I HAVE ALREADY consulted Next Door properties with the sale of a second property. Would highly recommend Omar and the team at NEXT DOOR PROPERTIES.
Cynthia
 
James Lucas
2 years ago
Omar was a real pleasure to work with throughout this experience. He is a very friendly and warm guy who made me feel incredibly at ease through what can be a very stressful experience. Should I be in a situation where I need to look for properties within their catchment area again I will most certainly be knocking at their door!
 
 
Andrew Jones
2 years ago
Really satisfied with the service from Next Door Properties. Jon and Omar treated as individuals rather than a potential wedge of cash as many other letting agents are prone to do. They offered a professional and personal service and really did their best to help us find and secure a suitable property.

Thoroughly recommended.
 
 
Emil Tryka
2 years ago
Very professional approach from both Omar and Jon. Thank you for all help and support you gave to us. There is no beating around the bush when it comes to Next Door Properties. I would go to them again and recommend them to friends.
 
Mei Lim
2 years ago
I'd give more than 5 stars if I could. Both Jon and Omar were really professional, friendly and helpful. More importantly, these agents explained everything a tenant would need and ought to know - from A to Z leaving me assured. These guys are highly recommended!
 
Tolu Akinola
3 years ago
Great communication and understanding of my new home needs and super friendly team. Would totally recommend.
 
Elra Cradduck
3 years ago
Omar was excellent at finding us a place to live at very short notice.
Helpful and very patient every step of the way.
Would definitely recommend the guys' services.
 
Stephen Samuel
3 years ago
Professional approach with a personal touch.

Jon and Omar impressed with their want to find the right person for my property as opposed to simply finding a person to occupy the space.

I was informed at all steps of the process and felt confident that the person assigned to my property would be right for me.

Extremely pleased with tenants and on-going support.

With another property will come another assignment to Next Door Properties.
 
Eva Samuel
3 years ago
I have had two excellent experiences with Next Door Properties. Omar and Jonathan delivered a first rate service in finding me the right tenants which matched by criteria. They listened to my requirements and were meticulous, very friendly, helpful and courteous in their dealings with me at all times. They took away the pressures of finding tenants making the whole process easy and demonstrated the utmost care in vetting potential tenants as well as providing honest advice.
They are enthusiastic and provide prompt responses consistently communicating progress.
I would definitely recommend this agency for the attention to detail and after care service provided, a good experience in a market that is so often receiving bad press.

Sent from my iPad
 
Lucy Stevens
3 years ago
We found Omar at Next Door Properties to be very friendly and helpful. He made moving home so easy for us and I can't recommend this estate agency enough!
 
Ray Rahman
3 years ago
Being a busy new landlord I wanted to rent my property out quickly and seamlessly with minimal involvement from myself to the professional market. I can honestly say that Omar and his team were able to not only meet that mandate, but they completely blew my expectations out of water. Where most agents would find any Tom Dick and Borat as tenants for your property to hit quantitative targets, Omar's team looked for the right calibre of tenants giving me confidence that I'm renting my property to the right people.

The team also made sure that I fully understood what I was buying into, and making sure I understood the process (end to end) before I put my signature down on paper. Whilst doing all this great service, their rates are far more competitive than the big four agents (Ludlows, KFH, Foxtons & Winkworth).

I will most certainly use Next Door in the future.
 
Gareth Jennings
3 years ago
After a bad experience with another local estate agents, Omar and his colleagues at Next Door Properties were a breath of fresh air.

Nice guys, good local knowledge, reasonable fees, beyond helpful every step of the way.

Have moved quite a few times now.. These guys are the best I have ever dealt with.

Alex Lambert
3 years ago
These guys were brilliant. I really benefited from their local knowledge. Jonathan and Omar were on hand to help me find a suitable flat for me and my girlfriend as a first stop after university. They weren't like many of the people who appeared only interested in filling the flats, instead they really took into account my needs and values before they even suggested which area I moved into. Their friendly, professional and personable style made me feel very comfortable when parting with my money.

All businesses, not only estate agents, should be run like this. If I move again I know where my first port of call will be. Have already recommended to friend who have had a similar experience.
 
Tom Vistro
3 years ago
I just wanted to thank you for all your efforts in helping us secure our new place.

From the very outset your service has been outstanding. I have dealt with a number of agents over the past 2 weeks and no one has been as friendly and understanding as you. Honest, approachable and extremely down to earth without any of the corny bravado most agents carry. Extremely refreshing service in an industry where you only hear the nightmare stories.

Thank you Jonathan and Omar! I will be recommending Next Door to friends and colleagues alike!

Many Many Thanks
 
Graham Pembrey
3 years ago
We received a really friendly, professional and (maybe most importantly) personalised service from Next Door Properties. Not only did they find us a fantastic one bedroom flat, they also helped us to choose the area (East Dulwich). We felt Omar was very good at matching us with a property and location that suited our needs, and were very happy with the service overall.
 
Jack Gray
4 years ago
I have now found two amazing flats through Next Door Properties. Their service is first rate - the are friendly, professional, and listen to what it is that you're looking for. Plus they have a great selection of properties which aren't over priced from my experience. I would recommend them without hesitation. Thank you Next Door Properties for my lovely new flat!
 
A Google User
A Google User
5 years ago
The property I originally called about was gone, however, they were able to find me another property that was just as nice within a very short space of time. The service was extremely friendly, personal and efficient. Highly recomended!
 
 

Leave us a Google Review